Hiatus

Hello Loved Ones,

You may have noticed the crazy amount of time it’s been since I last posted (it’s always those durn cruise recaps that throw me off). Well this is just a brief update of what’s going on in the Carp world.

It began shortly after we returned from our trip with a pastor’s conference that Freshwater hosted for a group of state-side pastors to share the vision of our church, particularly with expanding to St. Thomas. DJ and I will be planting that new church campus in St. Thomas, which is quite frankly a little terrifying if I’m honest, but also incredibly humbling and unbelievable that we’re a part of it.

Then I got hired as a “professional” blogger for a start-up company on island. If your eyes just popped out in shock, don’t worry, mine did too. I never thought I’d actually be PAID to write, though it has always been a dream of mine. It’s a small thing right now, but I feel it will lead to bigger things later. Plus I’ve got a little side project I’m working on in my “spare time”. I’m not used to being “busy” on the island. So there’s all that.

DJ’s great grandfather recently was diagnosed with cancer and passed away on Thursday. He took a quick trip home to visit with him in his last days, but he is grieving apart from his family.

Sometimes the island life is a lonely one.

While wonderful things are on the horizon for us, I need some time to focus. I need a hiatus, and I just wanted you to know that.

But we’ll be back. As soon as we are πŸ™‚

Thanks for the love,

Megs

Leave a Reply

Fill Your Own Glass

A realistic approach to an optimistic life

Wanderings and Ponderings

My Study Abroad Adventures in England & France

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Dave Barnhart's Blog

Building a community for sinners, saints, and skeptics who join God in the renewal of all things

The Millennial Pastor

An iPhone Pastor for a Typewriter Church

J.S. Park

From Devout Atheist to Skeptical Pastor: A Blog For Busted-Up, Beat-Down People (Like Me)

Bigger Story

Our lives are stories that interconnect and weave together into a greater, much bigger story of love, grace, and redemption.

Uneven Apprehendings

β€œMy thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” -John Green

Random Feelings

β€œSo, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be.” -The Perks of Being A Wallflower

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

