IFF: Peterborg Point

Greetings loved ones,

Welcome to a short and sweet Island Feature Friday. I’ll admit it’s been a bit crazy for us on island since we came back from Louisiana, and it just dawned on me that today is Friday! Today’s post will be short, but it won’t disappoint!

I found Peterborg Point completely on accident, and truthfully it’s a spot you’d need a local to bring you to unless you’re renting a car and feeling adventurous. When we first moved to the island, I was constantly searching for hashtags and tagged places on Instagram to find some local activity, new beaches, etc. One guy that I followed had a huge dog and would take these incredible pictures with him at the beach. At this time, there was only one dog-friendly beach that I knew of on St. Thomas, and it couldn’t have been at that beach. I message him, and he kindly gave me directions to an off-road, local beach where dogs were welcome. One afternoon DJ was working and I was off, so I decided to take House to this new beach. And I missed the turn, by a lot. We were driving on this narrow road at the north side of the island and curiosity got the best of me. I was looking at the span of ocean, and I knew this road must end in a dramatic way. So House and I went until the road ran out and then we went for a hike. And this is what we found:

IMG_1486-0

IMG_1479-0

IMG_1480

IMG_1481

IMG_1482

Peterborg Point, simply put, is a path of huge rocks and cliffs that make the northernmost point of St. Thomas. 

 But it’s breathtaking and a must-see for all Casa del Carp visitors!

IMG_1490
Me & Dev
IMG_1485
DJ’s Parents (aka the original Carps)
IMG_1484
DJ’s little brother, Chaz
IMG_1488
Lester ruling the world
IMG_1493
Me feets
Incredibly simple, yet incredibly incredible! Thanks for stopping by! I sure hope to increase our blog life in the near future.

P.S. I did eventually find the dog beach btw. More on that later! Until then friends 😉

Cheers,

Megs

Leave a Reply

Fill Your Own Glass

A realistic approach to an optimistic life

Wanderings and Ponderings

My Study Abroad Adventures in England & France

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Dave Barnhart's Blog

Building a community for sinners, saints, and skeptics who join God in the renewal of all things

The Millennial Pastor

An iPhone Pastor for a Typewriter Church

J.S. Park

From Devout Atheist to Skeptical Pastor: A Blog For Busted-Up, Beat-Down People (Like Me)

Bigger Story

Our lives are stories that interconnect and weave together into a greater, much bigger story of love, grace, and redemption.

Uneven Apprehendings

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” -John Green

Random Feelings

“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be.” -The Perks of Being A Wallflower

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

