IFF: Sushi & Spa (Part 2)

Greetings loved ones,

Welcome to another installment of Island Feature Friday. Much like the introductory post to this segment, today I’ll be featuring yet another great sushi restaurant and spa (no fish involved this time).


Lazule Sea Spa

Every time that my mom has visited, we’ve taken a day for pampering and girl talk at the spa, and Lazule Sea Spa has never disappointed. We’ve visited their salon for mani/pedis, and it’s where I get my haircut on island. The main reason why I went to Lazule in the first place was that they offer spa access with any salon purchase, so for the price of my haircut, I also get a day at their private spa pool and access to the steam room. Love it! I also bought my mom a massage during her visit (which was her first one ever!!), and she LOVED it!

This last visit, mom and I got the Sugar Reef Scrub mani/pedi which was amahhzing! And I decided to cut off 9 inches of hair to donate to the Angel Hair Foundation. As you can see, it took a village to tame the beast that was my hair. We spent the afternoon relaxing at the pool, enjoying the steam room, and sampling every product they had on display. It’s the perfect place to take a full day to unwind and spoil yourself!

IMG_0165
View from Lazule Pool

IMG_0177 IMG_0170 IMG_0166


Beni Iguana’s

We took a break from relaxing (ha) to go get sushi for lunch from another one of my favorite sushi spots. Beni Iguana’s was my first sushi experience on island, and it has never let me down. Here’s what I love:

the ambiance- cool/casual with a large aquarium, unique bar, and a river roundabout at the sushi bar with little boats which I assume once delivered sushi (but I’ve never seen them used for that)

the rolls- gigantic! and very reminiscent of what I’m used to with “big rolls” in Louisiana

the iguana sauce- their house-made special sauce is the bomb, and I could eat in on everything

IMG_0181

Beni’s is located in the Havensight Mall which is a great souvenir shopping area where most of the cruise ships come in which makes it the perfect spot for lunch on a shopping day!

Thanks for stopping in! That’s all for now folks 🙂 Stay tuned!!

Cheers,

Megs

Leave a Reply

Fill Your Own Glass

A realistic approach to an optimistic life

Wanderings and Ponderings

My Study Abroad Adventures in England & France

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Dave Barnhart's Blog

Building a community for sinners, saints, and skeptics who join God in the renewal of all things

The Millennial Pastor

An iPhone Pastor for a Typewriter Church

J.S. Park

From Devout Atheist to Skeptical Pastor: A Blog For Busted-Up, Beat-Down People (Like Me)

Bigger Story

Our lives are stories that interconnect and weave together into a greater, much bigger story of love, grace, and redemption.

Uneven Apprehendings

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.” -John Green

Random Feelings

“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be.” -The Perks of Being A Wallflower

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

